Ouders, feest en water festival - Reisverslag uit Phnom-Penh, Cambodja van Bas Boonstoppel - WaarBenJij.nu Ouders, feest en water festival - Reisverslag uit Phnom-Penh, Cambodja van Bas Boonstoppel - WaarBenJij.nu

Ouders, feest en water festival

Door: Bas

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Bas

12 November 2008 | Cambodja, Phnom-Penh


Het duurt erg lang om foto's te uploaden op deze site. Iedereen die lid is van facebook kan daar foto's bekijken onder mijn profile: bas boonstoppel. Als het niet lukt, laat het me weten dan probeer ik het alsnog op waarbenjij.nu!!

Een kleine foto reportage van heerlijke weken hier. Mijn ouders vertrekken morgen na een enerverende week. De Ban Lung experience was toch een beetje heftig voor moeder na de lange reis, het stof, de dirt roads, de kakkerlakken, de modder, etc. Desondanks een prachtige ervaring om na dik een jaar de habitat te laten zien aan de ouders. N

Terug in Phnom Penh, viel papa met de neus in de boter: Hij kon een plaatsje innemen op de vso boot voor het grootste festival in Phnom Penh, het water festival. Meer dan 400 lange roeiboten strijden om de eer, een vso is de enige organisatie die een boot levert met westerse mensen. Geweldige ervaring, evenals het feest erna.

Morgen gaan ouders weer weg, helaas met ontregelde magen. Het was een flistende en enerverende tijd.


  • 12 November 2008 - 17:30

    Hessel&Marcia:

    Hey Bas,
    Leuk je weer eens even te lezen. Helaas kunnen we de foto's niet zien. Heb je ze er wel opgezet?

    Hier ontzettend veel regen, maar wintersportje alweer geboekt : )

    Dikke kus en liefs van hier XXX

  • 12 November 2008 - 20:45

    Gerard:

    Hey m8,
    Leuk dat je ouders hebt kunnen laten zien hoe het daar is. Volgens mij is het in woorden niet uitleggen hoe het daar is. Probeer maar eens met woorden uit te leggen hoe iets ruikt :-) Je schrijft dat je ouders ontregelde magen hebben?? Heb je de plaatselijke specialiteiten geserveerd? gefrituurde spinnen, een kikkertje of misschien een half rijp eitje? 'k hoop dat het snel beter met ze gaat zodat de herinnering prettig blijft. Ik hoop deze maand de staatsloterij te winnen en je te kunnen opzoeken.
    Gerard greetzzzz

  • 02 Januari 2009 - 09:20

    Bassie:

    Nogmaals gefeliciteerd met je verjaardag: 34????? jemig wat ben je oud ;) Ik hoop dat je een leuke dag hebt gehad en een leuke jaarwisseling. Miste je pama's oliebollen niet? Ik heb ze niet gemist, want ik heb ze lekker gegeten! Houd je de reisverslagen nog eens bij of ben ermee gestopt? Hopelijk motiveert dit berichtje je, want ik weet eigenlijk helemaal niet meer wat je daar nu precies doet.

    Veel plezier met je verrassingsdoos (over waarschijnlijk een paar weken)

    dikke kus van je zussie

  • 15 April 2009 - 10:54

    Rinke:

    bas,

    volgens mij gaat er iets mis. Ik krijg geen berichten meer van jou door en je reageert ook niet op mijn mail. Terwijl je toezegt dat wel te doen. Is er een electronisch disfunctioneren?

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Cambodja, Phnom-Penh

Cambodja

Dear friends, family, ex colleagues and new ones!!

Welcome to this site. New stories, reports, pictures and even video's of my work and private life (until a certain level) in Cambodia will be uploaded on this site. Messages, reactions by readers can be uploaded too. I will be more than happy to read them...

My departure for Cambodia comes closer everyday by now. September the 5th will be the day that I'm leaving Holland. As for now, I've finished my motorbike lessons, some training weekends, passed an extensive medical test (no epo was found ;)

After my arrival, I will attend courses (mainly the Cambodian langugage called Khmer) and will probably meet a lot of people together with the team of new arrivals. My employer in Cambodia will be the Ministry of Education, Youth and Sport. I will be working on a district level as an educational adviser in a rough region of Cambodia. The district is called Rattanakiri (google the pics), not far from the border with Vietnam. From what I have seen so far it is an absolute scenic nature with hills, jungle, wild life and white water.

As for the internet and many other things, there are still a lot of questions to be answered how my life will change the next month. But with the questions comes that fantatic sensation of adventure. And with the uncertainty of not knowing what is out there in my daily life, comes the space to be able to make independent choices. I'm motivated to do this work as it is an opportunity to add a bit of human dignity to a world in which there is much more to share than I have done for the last years of my life. I'm looking more than forward to share professional knowledge and experience with a country that is still structurally suffering from a devastating regime of the past. Cambodia is trying to develop itself towards a country with a social and economic dignity. I'm looking foward to share, but will probably learn much more than I can share with the population out there.

I will try to keep everyone who is interested up to date. I do prefer to email personally but it might be a bit difficult to have decent acces to internet connection in Cambodia.

Please don't hesitate to write and to share whatever you feel like sharing. I will appreciate that.

Bas.

Recente Reisverslagen:

17 Januari 2009

Nieuws!

12 November 2008

Ouders, feest en water festival

25 Oktober 2008

Droge tijden..

06 September 2008

Celebrate life.

13 Juni 2008

sinaasappels
Bas

Dear friends, family, ex colleagues and new ones!! Welcome to this site. New stories, reports, pictures and even video's of my work and private life (until a certain level) in Cambodia will be uploaded on this site. Messages, reactions by readers can be uploaded too. I will be more than happy to read them... My departure for Cambodia comes closer everyday by now. September the 5th will be the day that I'm leaving Holland. As for now, I've finished my motorbike lessons, some training weekends, passed an extensive medical test (no epo was found ;) After my arrival, I will attend courses (mainly the Cambodian langugage called Khmer) and will probably meet a lot of people together with the team of new arrivals. My employer in Cambodia will be the Ministry of Education, Youth and Sport. I will be working on a district level as an educational adviser in a rough region of Cambodia. The district is called Rattanakiri (google the pics), not far from the border with Vietnam. From what I have seen so far it is an absolute scenic nature with hills, jungle, wild life and white water. As for the internet and many other things, there are still a lot of questions to be answered how my life will change the next month. But with the questions comes that fantatic sensation of adventure. And with the uncertainty of not knowing what is out there in my daily life, comes the space to be able to make independent choices. I'm motivated to do this work as it is an opportunity to add a bit of human dignity to a world in which there is much more to share than I have done for the last years of my life. I'm looking more than forward to share professional knowledge and experience with a country that is still structurally suffering from a devastating regime of the past. Cambodia is trying to develop itself towards a country with a social and economic dignity. I'm looking foward to share, but will probably learn much more than I can share with the population out there. I will try to keep everyone who is interested up to date. I do prefer to email personally but it might be a bit difficult to have decent acces to internet connection in Cambodia. Please don't hesitate to write and to share whatever you feel like sharing. I will appreciate that. Bas.

Actief sinds 21 Dec. 2006
Verslag gelezen: 426
Totaal aantal bezoekers 70761

Voorgaande reizen:

02 Mei 2009 - 31 Maart 2010

Oost Timor

05 September 2007 - 01 Mei 2009

Cambodja

Landen bezocht: